Welcome to our Somerset Recycling Centre

Our facility near Shepton Mallet offers convenient tipping services with an automated weighbridge and designated zones for different types of waste disposal. For more information or to schedule your waste disposal, call us at 01749 830889.

Address: Southwood Trade Waste Recycling Centre, Evercreech, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, BA4 6LX.
Opening hours: Mon-Fri 7.30am to 5:00pm
Accepted wastes: Various hazardous, non-hazardous and inert wastes, see full list.

See Prices

Somerset Recycling Centre

Southwood Recycling Centre is fully licensed to accept and process the majority of commonly produced commercial waste streams. If you can’t find the waste type you’re looking for, we can still probably help! View our full tipping prices list, or call us on 01749 830889 to discuss your Somerset waste disposal requirements.

Southwood Recycling Centre

Features of our Somerset Recycling Centre

  • Automated weighbridge
  • Ideal for vehicles of all sizes
  • Convenient opening hours: Mon – Fri 7:30am -5:00pm
  • Licensed to accept multiple waste streams (please see above)
  • Hard standing surfaces throughout the site, suitable for all vehicle types
  • Inert tipping facility
  • Bagged aggregates are available on site

See Prices

Let's work together


Delivery Zone 1

  • BH1 – Bournemouth Town Centre, Springbourne, East Cliff, Boscombe
  • BH2 – Bournemouth Centre, West Cliff
  • BH3 – Talbot Woods, Winton
  • BH4 – Westbourne, Branksome Woods
  • BH5 – Boscombe, Pokesdown
  • BH7 – Littledown, Iford
  • BH8 – Malmesbury Park, Queens Park, Strouden Park, Townsend, Holdenhurst, Throop
  • BH9 – Winton, Moordown, Throop, Muscliff
  • BH10 – Kinson, Northbourne, Redhill, Ensbury Park, Wallisdown
  • BH11 – Kinson, Bear Cross, West Howe, Wallisdown
  • BH12 – Branksome, Alderney, Upper Parkstone, Wallisdown, Newtown
  • BH13 – Canford Cliffs, Sandbanks, Branksome Park
  • BH14 – Lower Parkstone, Lilliput, Penn Hill
  • BH15 – Poole Town Centre, Hamworthy, Oakdale
  • BH16 – Upton, Turlin Moor, Lytchett Minster, Lytchett Matravers
  • BH17 – Canford Heath, Creekmoor
  • BH18 – Broadstone
  • BH21 – South only
  • BH22 – Ferndown, West Moors, West Parley

Delivery Zone 2

  • BH6 – Southbourne, Tuckton, Wick
  • BH20 – Wareham, Wool, Bere Regis
  • BH21 – North Only – please contact us for further details
  • BH23 – Christchurch, Mudeford, Highcliffe
  • BH24 – Ringwood, St Leonards, Ashley Heath
  • BH31 – Verwood, Three Legged Cross